Category: Rock

To See The Sun Again - Chuck Jackson - Chuck Jackson Arrives! - The Motown Sessions (CD) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download To See The Sun Again - Chuck Jackson - Chuck Jackson Arrives! - The Motown Sessions (CD)
1998
Label: Missing Records (6) - Miss 007 • Format: CD Compilation • Country: Belgium • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul

Original label is the second label with no yellow in the logo, but pressings with the third label with the yellow and red letters are also known. Note: At this point, the logo changes from the car logo to the rectangular Motown logo. The back slick of still has the car logo, but later albums have the rectangular logo on the back slicks. The original cover was red with separate pictures of each of the Supremes sitting on stools. The label on original issue was To See The Sun Again - Chuck Jackson - Chuck Jackson Arrives!

- The Motown Sessions (CD) second Motown label with red and white lettering in the label name and the star to the right. The cover was bluish white with "meet the Supremes" in blue and pink. Label is the label with red, yellow and green-grey lettering in the label name and the star to the left. Record jacket back has the correct titles.

Note: At this point, label changes from the second red and white letters to the third red and yellow letters Motown label.

Original label was the third label, with red and yellow letters in the label name. Original label is third label with red and yellow lettering in label name. Record jacket front does To See The Sun Again - Chuck Jackson - Chuck Jackson Arrives!

- The Motown Sessions (CD) have a logo, but the rectangular Motown logo is on the back near the bottom right. Original cover of this album had a picture of a package stamped with the names of the songs and the artists. This album was released in stereo in August,as MS The original mono jacket had the rectangular logo on the jacket front see leftand the rectangular Motown logo on the lower right of the back slick.

Released in stereo as MS in April, Stereo issues and later mono pressings had the new square Motown logo on the jacket see rightas they were released after the logo change, but the new pressings with the square logo on the front still had the same back slick with the old logo. Many of the early stereo issues used the mono jacket with a small stereo sticker on the bottom.

Released in Canada as Tamla MO M - Recorded Live! MT - My Son the Sit-In - Stepin Fetchit [Unissued] Stepin Fetchit was a very successful black comedian and actor in the movies in the 30's and 40's, but by the 's his portrayal of a lazy, slow talking black man was an embarrassment to the black community, To See The Sun Again - Chuck Jackson - Chuck Jackson Arrives!

- The Motown Sessions (CD). It's really surprising that a progressive To See The Sun Again - Chuck Jackson - Chuck Jackson Arrives!

- The Motown Sessions (CD) run company like Motown would have even To See The Sun Again - Chuck Jackson - Chuck Jackson Arrives! - The Motown Sessions (CD) releasing an album by Stepin Fetchit.

The album is probably unissued although album covers were apparently printed. The album cover can be seen on early Motown album inner sleeves. Originally issued in monaural only; released in stereo in June,as MS Note: The logo changes from the rectangular Motown logo to the square Motown logo about the first of the year, Albums released after this point have the square logo.

Albums and above were released in and therefore also have the square Motown logo. The first issue of this album did not have the titles printed on the front cover, it was reissued with the titles printed on the top of the front cover. Second cover, with titles at top of front of jacket. The record is the same as M, but the label is white, green and black.

Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. Sang one of the beat 60's songs "Any day now". Great CD. I mean, come on! They were on 45 rpm's and we would listen on our record players Wonderful music, and wonderful memories the songs made. One person found this helpful. It's gorgeous. It is so detailed To See The Sun Again - Chuck Jackson - Chuck Jackson Arrives! - The Motown Sessions (CD) feel that any moment she is going to speak.

I am totally satisfied with my purchase. Love this. Brings back good memories, I love it. See all reviews from the United States.

Top international reviews. Chuck has a really nice smoothe voice. I haven't actually got this CD delivered yet, but after what I've heard on the samples, I've decided to review it anyway because Chuck is absolutely wonderful! Sadly, the Vietnam war ruined his career. There is a sad story there! Only Aussies will be well familiour with that story! If you enjoy musicians such as Sam Cooke or Jackie Wilson, try and find anything by this wonderful man! Motown Anthology, released by Universal Music and available right here on this website at a bargan price is also a great companion CD to this offering.

Sadly the sound quality of this offering from Collectibles is of 's CD sound quality. Majority Collectibles CD reissues are not the best of sound quality, but chronologically, hear all Chuck's top 10 hits and covers on the Wand label, including a haunting "I Just Don't Know What to do With Myself" Thanks, Chuck for a wonderful discography.

Chuck, you've created many wonderful memories, and at the mention of your name comes a huge grin on my face! Chuck Jackson! Ha ha ha! Thank you for your feedback. Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again. Chuck Jackson was one of a swathe of vocalists who bridged the gap between 50s doo wop and the emergence of soul in the early 60s, and if 'Anyday Now' notwithstanding, he didn't really get his due it wasn't down to any lack of talent: who wouldn't have struggled against competition of the calibre of Ben E King, Jerry Butler, Gene Chandler, Garnett Mimms, Marv Johnson and Jackie Wilson?

Chuck Jackson - His songs where not only catchy but had depth and feeling. Another classic performer who deserved a lot more recognition than what he had received. Check it out!!! Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August


Sitemap

Believe In Love (I Am Ok) - Various - Abrazos 2009 (File), Someones In Love (7 Radio Mix), Coronita De Flores - Juan Luis Guerra 440* - Areíto (CD, Album), Stain - Nirvana - Incesticide (CD), Excresent - R. Cooper (2) - Excresent Exertion (File, MP3), Sherry Kean - Maverick Heart (Vinyl, LP), Out On A Limb - Armored Saint - Raising Fear (Cassette, Album), Mr. Bassie - Trinity (4) - Three Piece Suit (Vinyl, LP, Album), Ribbon Of Highway - Don Peris - Go When The Morning Shineth (CD, Album)

8 comments

  1. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for CHUCK JACKSON arrives MOTOWN LP MS_orig at the best online prices at eBay!
  2. Oct 26,  · Copyright Disclaimer Under Section of the Copyright Act , allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, t.
  3. Chuck Jackson covered Where Did You Go, I'd Cry, I'm So Thankful, I Can't Stand to See You Cry and other songs. Chuck Jackson originally did Where Did You Go, I'd Cry, I'm So Thankful, I Can't Stand to See You Cry and other songs. Chuck Jackson wrote And That's Saying a Lot, I .
  4. Although Chuck Jackson may never have reached the fame of some of his contemporaries,true Jackson fans(and they are legion)know he is truly a genius in the R&B/soul world of gradsurenesripafibasrerasinte.coinfo was the heart and soul of the Dell-Vikings until going on his own/5(10).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Chuck Jackson Arrives! on Discogs/5(17).
  6. Find Chuck Jackson discography, albums and singles on AllMusic. Chuck Jackson Arrives! Motown Goin' Back to Chuck Jackson: Universal Teardrops Keep Fallin' on My Heart: Motown / Universal Through All Times: ABC Music .
  7. Nov 18,  · Our new desktop experience was built to be your music destination. Listen to official albums & more.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Indianapolis Press Vinyl release of Chuck Jackson Arrives! on Discogs. Label: Motown - MS,Motown - ,Motown - MS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo Indianapolis Press • Country: US • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul/5(3).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *